All attendees will be required to wear masksNotice


Church Council

"Now you are the body of Christ, and each one of you is a part of it."
(1 Corinthians 12:27, NIV)

Jesus said that the last shall be first and the first shall be last (Matthew 20:16, NIV), so we as leaders at Southwood are first and foremost servants of Christ. We are a committed group of Christ followers who not only seek to know God more deeply, but we also hope to connect and serve God's people. If you need someone to pray for you or help you with something, we are here to love, serve, uplift, lead and encourage.


2021 Advisory Boards

  • Council Representatives:  Joel Barjenbruch, Cullen Robbins
  • Todd Anderson, Sarah Baumert, Jordan Boysen, Megan Guthrie, Heidi Longe, Jason Pauling
  • Council Representatives: Sharon Harms, Erik Wichita
  • Jeremy Elder, Toni Goldenstein, Tyler Maas, Bruce Stedronsky, Kay Vonderschmidt
Finance and Facility
  • Council Representatives: Melanie Crocker, Linda Whitmire
  • Kelly Brunkhorst, Mark Hummel, Mike Jagadich, Neal Lyons, Erik Robart
  • Council Representatives: Larry Buchmann, Matt Novosad
  • Connie Arends, Kevin Meyer, Jill Rice, Lee Warren, Crystal Wichita
  • Council Representative: Brian Boesiger, Laura Leger
  • Charlie Francis, Julie Jorgenson, Ed Kouma, Sandy Maas, Brian Stelzer